Wachner: Triptych - Clarinet Concerto

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Julian Wachner’s Triptych for Organ and Large Orchestra was commissioned by Saint Joseph’s Oratory of Montreal in celebration of its 100th anniversary in 2004. The Concerto for Clarinet was composed in the summer of 2002 for Mark Margolies and the Quincy Symphony Orchestra. The work was dedicated to composer Lukas Foss as part of his 80th birthday celebrations. Wachner is one of North America’s most exciting and versatile musicians, sought after as conductor, composer, and keyboard artist. In his new role as the Director of Music and the Arts at Trinity Wall Street, Wachner serves as Principal Conductor of the Trinity Choir, Trinity Baroque Orchestra, and of NOVUS NY. This appointment complements his existing roles as Music Director of the Kennedy Center’s Washington Chorus and as Principal Conductor of Opera McGill, Montreal.
Item number ACD2 2319
Barcode 722056231923
Release date 1/31/2012
Category Concertos
Number of units 1
Classical Artist Belanger, Philippe
Andrews, Scott
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Wachner: Triptych - Clarinet Concerto, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$22.49 ($24.99)
SAINTE-COLOMBE: Concerts a 2 violes esgales, Vol. 4
$22.49 ($24.99)
Sainte-Colombe: Concerts à 2 violes esgales, Vol. 3
$22.49 ($24.99)
Sainte-Colombe: Concerts à 2 violes esgales, Vol. 2
$15.29 ($16.99)
COLLARD: Trombone Concerto, "Lucky Luke" / FERGUSON: Inside Passage / PANNETON: Volando
Sainte-Colombe: Concerts à 2 violes esgales, Vol. 1 ACD2 2275 6/1/2003 $22.49 ($24.99)
SAMMARTINI, G. / MAUTE: Chamber Music for Flute and Recorder ACD2 2273 4/1/2002 $15.29 ($16.99)
BACH, J.S.: Oboe d'amore Concertos / Sacred Arias ACD2 2158 3/1/1999 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
LECLAIR: Violin Concertos / Flute Concerto ACD2 2143 11/1/1998 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
LEO: SIX CELLO CONCERTOS ACD2 2126 6/1/1996 $15.29 ($16.99)
Out of stock
SAINTE-COLOMBE , A. D. / MARAIS: Works for 2 Equal Viols ACD2 2106 10/1/1995 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items