Wagner: Symphony in C Major

Buy + Add To Wish List + $11.69 ($12.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Although he is best known for his innovative operas and iconic music dramas, Richard Wagner maintained a keen interest in symphonic composition throughout his career. Written in his late teens and early twenties, these two symphonies stand as a tribute to Wagner's passion for his great idol Beethoven. The Symphony in C major absorbs the engertic fire and rhythmic dynamism of Beethoven's Seventh and Eighth Symphonies, while the Symphony in E major was alas left unfinished at its beautifully warm and lyrical Adagio cantabile.
Item number 8573413
Barcode 747313341375
Release date 3/10/2017
Category Orchestral
Number of units 1
Conductor Märkl, Jun
Orchestra MDR Sinfonieorchester
Disc: 1
Symphony in E Major (fragment) (orchestration comp00:19:00
1 Symphony in E Major, WWV 35 (Fragment) [Orchestrat 00:13:51 MDR Sinfonieorchester Märkl, Jun
2 Symphony in E Major, WWV 35 (Fragment) [Orchestrat 00:03:57 MDR Sinfonieorchester Märkl, Jun
Symphony in C Major00:41:00
3 Symphony in C Major, WWV 29: I. Sostenuto e maesto 00:14:45 Märkl, Jun MDR Sinfonieorchester
4 Symphony in C Major, WWV 29: II. Andante ma non tr 00:10:51 MDR Sinfonieorchester Märkl, Jun
5 Symphony in C Major, WWV 29: III. Allegro assai 00:06:35 Märkl, Jun MDR Sinfonieorchester
6 Symphony in C Major, WWV 29: IV. Allegro molto e v 00:06:30 Märkl, Jun MDR Sinfonieorchester
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Wagner: Symphony in C Major, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$11.69 ($12.99)
Wagner: Concert Overtures
$10.79 ($11.99)
D'Albert: Aschenputtel (Cinderella) Suite
$10.79 ($11.99)
D'Albert: Symphony in F major
$10.79 ($11.99)
Debussy: Préludes, Books 1 & 2 (Orch. P. Breiner)
Debussy: Orchestral Works, Vol. 6 8572583 5/31/2011 $11.69 ($12.99)
Debussy: Orchestral Works, Vol. 5 8572568 2/22/2011 $10.79 ($11.99)
Mendelssohn: Symphony No. 2, "Lobgesang" 8572294 12/14/2010 $8.99 ($9.99)
Debussy: Orchestral Works, Vol. 4 8572297 9/28/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Debussy: Orchestral Works, Vol. 3 8572296 3/30/2010 $11.69 ($12.99)
Debussy: Orchestral Works, Vol. 1 8570759 5/27/2008 $11.69 ($12.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items