Witt: Chamber Works for Winds & Strings

Buy + Add To Wish List + $15.29 ($16.99) - Few in stock

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
Friedrich Witt was an elegant melodist, and he knew how to instrument with mastery. His chamber music for winds and strings interpreted by the renowned Consortium Classicum (on this recording as yet with the late Dieter Kloecker) is most highly atmospheric and even exhibits romantic traits.
Item number 777486-2
Barcode 761203748624
Release date 7/30/2013
Category Chamber Music
Label CPO
Number of units 1
Ensemble Consortium Classicum
Disc: 1
1 Septet in F Major: I. Adagio - Allegro maestoso 00:08:40 Consortium Classicum
2 Septet in F Major: II. Adagio cantabile 00:05:39 Consortium Classicum
3 Septet in F Major: III. Menuetto. Allegro 00:04:35 Consortium Classicum
4 Septet in F Major: IV. Finale: Allegretto 00:04:57 Consortium Classicum
5 Quartet in E-Flat Major: I. Adagio - Allegro risol 00:07:12 Consortium Classicum
6 Quartet in E-Flat Major: II. Andante 00:03:12 Consortium Classicum
7 Quartet in E-Flat Major: III. Alla polacca 00:03:41 Consortium Classicum
8 Quartet in F Major: I. Allegro moderato 00:05:43 Consortium Classicum
9 Quartet in F Major: II. Adagio sustenuto 00:06:03 Consortium Classicum
10 Quartet in F Major: III. Allegro moderato con vari 00:03:56 Consortium Classicum
11 Quintet in D Major: I. Allegro 00:07:28 Consortium Classicum
12 Quintet in D Major: II. Andante 00:08:19 Consortium Classicum
13 Quintet in D Major: III. Menuetto 00:03:18 Consortium Classicum
14 Quintet in D Major: IV. Rondo. Allegro 00:05:57 Consortium Classicum
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Witt: Chamber Works for Winds & Strings, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Nisle: Octet, Septet & Quintet
$15.29 ($16.99)
Italian Serenades
$15.29 ($16.99)
Beethoven: Sextet, Op. 71 & Septet, Op. 20
$15.29 ($16.99)
Hoffmeister: Wind Serenades, Vol. 2
Mozart & Beethoven: Chamber Works 777010-2 2/22/2005 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Lachner: Nonet in F Major & Octet in B-Flat Major, Op. 156 999803-2 1/1/2002 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Schubert & Hüttenbrenner: Chamber Works 999801-2 6/1/2001 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
Reicha: Octet, Op. 96 and Variations for Bassoon & String Quartet 999742-2 11/1/2000 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Pleyel: Octet & Trios 999743-2 9/1/2000 $15.29 ($16.99)
Haydn: 6 Notturni 999741-2 7/1/2000 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items