Wolf-Ferrari: Violinkonzert

Buy + Add To Wish List + $22.49 ($24.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
An intense encounter with the great violinist Guila Bustabo inspired Ermanno Wolf-Ferrari to write his all but neglected violin concerto (1943) in a melodic, romantic tonal language untouched by modernity. Conductor Friedrich Haider’s ardent championing of the German-Italian Wolf-Ferrari has led to something of a renaissance for this the almost forgotten master. “This enchantingly beautiful violin concerto has an endless wealth of nuance, subtlety and is magnificently orchestrated.” - Benjamin Schmid
Item number B108069
Barcode 4025438080697
Release date 8/12/2014
Category Classical Music
Number of units 2
Classical Artist Schmid, Benjamin
Conductor Haider, Friedrich
Orchestra Oviedo Filarmonía
Disc: 1
Violin Concerto in D Major, Op. 2600:39:00
1 I. Fantasia 00:10:42 Schmid, Benjamin Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
2 II. Romanza 00:07:44 Schmid, Benjamin Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
3 III. Improvviso 00:04:44 Schmid, Benjamin Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
4 IV. Finale: Rondo 00:13:07 Schmid, Benjamin Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
Il campiello00:07:47
5 Il campiello: Preludio 00:03:49 Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
Le donne curiose00:07:17
6 Le donne curiose: Overture 00:06:45 Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
L'amore medico00:13:32
7 L'amore medico: Overture 00:08:02 Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
I quatro rusteghi00:04:34
8 I quatro rusteghi: Intermezzo 00:03:31 Haider, Friedrich Oviedo Filarmonía
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Wolf-Ferrari: Violinkonzert, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Prokofjew - Ravel - Sibelius - Bartók
$11.69 ($12.99)
Wolf-Ferrari: Talitha Kumi, La passione & 8 Cori
$15.29 ($16.99)
Audi Jugendchorakademie, Munich Opera Horns
$17.99 ($19.99)
Verdi: Otello
SYMPHONIES NOS. 4, 7, 8 B108074 8/12/2014 $29.69 ($32.99)
SYMPHONIES (BLURAY AUDIO) A108076 8/12/2014 $29.69 ($32.99)
Tschaikowski: Ballettsuiten & Kinderalbum B108058 1/1/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Mendelssohn: Die erste Walpurgisnacht - Brahms: Nänie - Schumann: Der Königssohn B108059 1/1/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Henri Tomasi: Concertos for woodwind instruments B108062 1/1/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Few in stock Buy +
Mendelssohn Bartholdy: Vergessene Lieder B108064 1/1/2013 $15.29 ($16.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items