Works for Viola & Harp

Buy + Add To Wish List + $16.19 ($17.99)

Shipping time: In stock | Free shipping within the US
“...varied in style, very sprightly in parts and energetic; it uses modal melodic technique. What is particularly interesting is the fact that each instrument, viola and harp, is given virtually equal weighting.” Peijun Xu was born in Shanghai and is one of the leading violists of her generation. She has guested as a soloist at famous venues such as the Shanghai Concert Hall, Laeiszhalle Hamburg and the Alte Oper in Frankfurt. She has played with many orchestras including the Shanghai Philharmonic Orchestra, the Moscow Soloists, Konzerthaus Orchester Berlin, Deutsche Kammerphilharmonie Bremen, the Hof Symphonic, Philharmonie Baden-Baden, the Württemberg Chamber Orchestra of Heilbronn. Godelieve Schrama plays chamber music at events, such as the Orlando Festival, the Delft Chamber Music Festival and the Musikertage Mondsee summer festival in Austria’s Salzkammergut region. At these events, she makes music with the likes of flautists Emily Beynon and Andrea Lieberknecht, the Auryn String Quartet, Quatuor Danel, violinists Isabelle van Keulen, Liza Ferschtman and organist Tomasz Adam Nowak.
Item number PH19069
Barcode 881488190694
Release date 5/15/2020
Category Chamber Music
Number of units 1
Write your own review
You must log in to be able to write a review
If you like Works for Viola & Harp, please tell your friends! You can easily share this page directly on Facebook, Twitter and via e-mail below.

You may also like.....

$15.29 ($16.99)
Mozart, W.A.: String Quartets Nos. 20, 21
$15.29 ($16.99)
Mozart, W.A.: String Quartets Nos. 16, 17
$8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart, W.A.: String Quartets Nos. 18, 19
$8.99 ($9.99)
DIABELLI: Grande Sonate Brillante
MENDELSSOHN: String Quartets 1 and 4 / Fugues PH04091 8/16/2005 $8.99 ($9.99)
CONTREDANSES FROM THE DRESDEN COURT PH05002 8/16/2005 $15.29 ($16.99)
This item has been discontinued, and will no longer be available once out of stock.
PIAZZOLLA: Oda para un hippie PH05010 7/19/2005 $8.99 ($9.99)
KROPFGANS: Lute Concerto / Lute Sonatas / Divertimentos PH05012 7/19/2005 $8.99 ($9.99)
Schubert: Piano Quintet In A Major, "Trout" / Notturno PH04082 7/19/2005 $8.99 ($9.99)
Mozart, W.A.: String Quartets Nos. 14, 15 PH04027 7/19/2005 $8.99 ($9.99)
Image Image
My account
My cart: 0 items